भारत सरकार GOVERNMENT OF INDIA रेल मंत्रालय MINISTRY OF RAILWAYS (रेलवे बोर्ड RAILWAY BOARD)

PC-VI No.85

RBE No. 46/2009

No.E(P&A)I-2008/CPC/LE-10

New Delhi, dt. 06 -03-2009

The General Managers/CAOs All Indian Railways and Production Units.

- Sub: Implementation of the recommendations of the Sixth Central Pay Commission regarding half pay leave facilities to Teachers, Principals, Headmasters, Librarians, Laboratory Assistants and Watermen working in Railway schools
- **Ref:** Railway Board's letter No.E(P&A)I-81/CPC/LE-8 dated 11.12.81 and E(P&A)I-92/CPC/LE-3 dated 04.12.92.

Consequent upon the decision taken by the Government on the recommendations of the Sixth Central Pay Commission, the President is pleased to decide that, in supersession of Ministry of Railways' letter No.E(P&A)I-81/CPC/LE-8 dated 11.12.81, the facility of 20 days half pay leave in lieu of 10 days leave on average pay during a year, will be restored to Teachers, Principals, Headmasters, Librarians, Laboratory Assistants and Watermen working in Railway schools, at par with other railway employees under the provisions of Rule 526 of the Liberalized leave rules, 1949.

2. These orders shall take effect w.e.f. Ist September, 2008.

3. Formal amendments to Rule 525 and 526 of IREC Vol.I will be issued separately.

(Dharam Pal) Deputy Director Estt.(P&A)II, Railway Board

No. E(P&A)I-2008/CPC/LE-10

New Delhi dated 06.3.2009

Copy to:

- 1. The Principal Director of Audit, All Indian Railways.
- 2. The Deputy Comptroller and Auditor General of India (Railways), Room No. 224 Rail Bhawan, New Delhi(with 40 spares).

No. E(P&A)I-2008/CPC/LE-10

for Financial Commissioner/Railways. New Delhi dated 06.3.2009

Copy to the FA &CAOs, All Indian Railways & Production Units etc.

Dharam Pal) Deputy Director Estt.(P&A)II, Railway Board

No. E(P&A)I-2008/CPC/LE-10

New Delhi dated 06.3.2009

Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The General Secretary, NFIR(with 35 spares).
- 2. The General Secretary, AIRF(with 35 spares).
- 3. The Members of the National Council Departmental Council and Secretary, Staff Side, National Council, 13-C, Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi(with 90 spares). The Secretary General FROA.
- 4. The Secretary, RBSS, Group 'A' Officers' Association, R.No.402, Rail Bhawan(with 5 spares).
- 5. The President, Railway Board Class II Officers' Association.
- 6. The Secretary General, IRPOF, Room No.341-C, Railway Board.
- 7. The President, Indian Railway Class II Officers' Association.
- 8. The Secretary, Railway Board Ministerial Staff Association.
- 9. The Secretary, Railway Board Class IV Staff Association
- 10. The Secretary General, AIRPF Association.
- 11. The General Secretary, All India SC/ST Railway Employees Association, R.No.8, Ground Floor, Rail Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- 12. The General Secretary, Retired Railway Employees Welfare Association (Regd.), 490A/16, Gurudwara Raod, Gurgaon.
- 13. The Chief Commissioner of Railway Safety, 16, Ashok Road, Lucknow.

for Secretary, Railway Board.

Copy to : Sr.PPSs/PPSs/PSs/PAs to :- MR, MSR(N), MSR(V),

CRB, FC, ME, ML, MM, MS, MT, AM(B), AM(CE), AM(C), AM(C&IS), AM(Elec), AM(F), AM(Plg), AM(Projects), AM(Sig), AM(MS), AM(Mech.), AM(PU), AM(RS), AM(T&C), AM(Telecom), AM(T), AM(Vig), AM(Works), Adv(AR), Adv(F), Advisor(Staff), Adv. (Safety), Adv(IR), DG/RHS, DG/RPF, Secretary., ED(Plg.), ED(A), EDF(BC), EDCE(B&S), EDCE(G), EDCE(Plg.), ED(Chg.), ED(CC), ED(C&IS), ED(E&R), EDEE(Dev.), EDEE(G), EDEE(RS), EDE,EDE(RRB), EDE(N), EDE(Res.), EDF(C), EDF(E), EDF(S), EDF(B), EDF(RM), EDF(X)I, EDF(X)II, ED(H), ED(LM), ED(MIS), EDE(GC), EDT(MPP), EDME(Chg.), EDME(FR), EDME(Tr.), EDME(TOT), EDME(Dev.), EDME(W), EDPC-I, EDPC-II, ED(PP), ED(Proj.), ED(Proj.)-DMRC, ED(RE), EDRE(S&T), EDRE(S), ED(Safety), ED(Sig.), ED(S&E), EDRS(C), EDRS(G), EDRS(P), EDRS(S), EDRS(W), ED(TD), EDTrack(M), EDTrack(MC), EDTrack(P), ED(T&C), ED(CP), ED(PM), ED(PG), EDT(R), EDTC(FM), EDTT(M), EDTT(FM), EDTT(M), EDTT(S), EDV(A), EDV(E), EDV(S), EDV(T), ED(W), IG/RPF(HQs), IG/RS, JS, JS(C), JS(D), JS(E), JS(G), JS(P), DPC-I, DPC-II, DE(N), DF(A/Cs), DE(G), DE(N), DPR, JDE(G), JDE(L), JDE(LL), JDE(W), JDF(B), JDE(N), JDE(Res.), DS(G), DS(Parl.), US(A), DDE(D&A), DDE(P&A), DDE(LR)I, DDF(E)I, DDF(E)II, DDF(E)III, DDE(R)I (with 2 spares), DDE(W), DDPC-VI, DDE(Trg.). PAO,

Branches : Accounts III (with 10 spares), Budget, Budget(Com)I, Cash- I, II, III, Chasing C&IS, E(P&A) II, ERB-I, ERB-II, ERB-III, ERB -IV, ERB -V & ERB -D, E(LR)I/II/III, E(RRB), E(Rep)I, II, III, E(MPP), E(W), E(G), E(NG)I & II, E(Coop), E(LL), E(Sports), E(ML), E(SCT)I, II, E(D&A), E(GC), E(GR)I & II E(O) I, II, III & E(O)III(CC), F(E)-I, II & III, F(E) SpI, G(Pass), G(Acc.), Issue(D), M(L), Parl.), PC-III, IV & V, PC-VI (with 50 spares), Project Cell, PR, Sec.(E) & Sec.(ABE) Railway Board.

Copy to: Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions, Deptt. of Personnel & Training with reference to their O.M. No.13013/2/2008-Estt.(L) dt.11.11.2008

भारत सरकार

रेल मंत्रालय (रेलवे बोर्ड)

<u>पी सी-VI/85</u> आर बी ई सं.46/2009

नई दिल्ली, दिनांक 06.03.2009

सं. ई (पी एंड ए)I-2008/सीपीसी/एलई-10

महाप्रबंधक/मुख्य प्रशासनिक अधिकारी, सभी भारतीय रेलें एवं उत्पादन इकाइयां।

- विषयः रेलवे स्कूलों में कार्यरत शिक्षकों, प्रधानाचार्यों, मुख्य अध्यापकों, लाइब्रेरियनों, प्रयोगशाला सहायकों और वॉटरमैन को अर्द्ध वेतन छुट्टी की सुविधाओं के संबंध में छठे केन्द्रीय वेतन आयोग की सिफारिशों को लागू करना।
- **संदर्भः** रेलवे बोर्ड का 11.12.1981 का पत्र सं. ई (पी एंड ए)I-81/सीपीसी/एलई-8 और 04.12.1992 का पत्र सं. ई (पी एंड ए)I-92/सीपीसी/एलई-3

छठे केन्द्रीय वेतन आयोग की सिफारिशों पर सरकार द्वारा लिए गए निर्णय के परिणामस्वरूप, राष्ट्रपति जी को यह निर्णय करते हुए प्रसन्नता है कि रेल मंत्रालय के 11.12.1981 के पत्र सं. ई (पी एंड ए)I-81/सीपीसी/एलई-8 के अतिक्रमण में 1 वर्ष के दौरान 10 दिन की औसत वेतन छुट्टी के स्थान पर 20 दिन की अर्द्ध वेतन छुट्टी की सुविधा उदारीकृत छुट्टी नियम, 1949 के नियम 526 के उपबंधों के अंतर्गत अन्य रेल कर्मचारियों के समान ही, रेलवे स्कूलों में कार्यरत शिक्षकों, प्रधानाचार्यों, मुख्य अध्यापकों, लाइब्रेरियनों, प्रयोगशाला सहायकों और वॉटरमैन को पुनः बहाल की जाएगी।

2. ये आदेश 01 सितंबर 2008 से प्रभावी होंगे।

3. भा.रे.स्था.सं. वॉल्यूम-I के नियम 525 और 526 में औपचारिक संशोधन अलग से जारी किए जाएंगे।

(धर्मपाल) उप निदेशक स्था.(पी एंड ए)II, रेलवे बोर्ड

-: 2 :-

सं. ई (पी एंड ए)I-2008/सीपीसी/एलई-10

नई दिल्ली, दिनांक 06.03.2009

प्रतिलिपि प्रेषितः

- 1. प्रधान लेखा परिक्षक, सभी भारतीय रेलें।
- भारत के उपनियंत्रक एवं महालेखा परीक्षक (रेलें) कमरा नं. 224, रेल भवन, नई दिल्ली (40 अतिरिक्त प्रतियों सहित)।

कृते वित्त आयुक्त, रेलें

सं. ई (पी एंड ए)I-2008/सीपीसी/एलई-10 नई दिल्ली, दिनांक 06.03.2009

प्रतिलिपिः विस एवं मुलेधि, सभी भारतीय रेलों एवं उत्पादन इकाइयों को प्रेषित।

(धर्मपाल) उप निदेशक स्था.(पी एंड ए)II, रेलवे बोर्ड

सं. ई (पी एंड ए)I-2008/सीपीसी/एलई-10

नई दिल्ली, दिनांक 06.03.2009

प्रतिलिपि प्रेषितः

- 1. महासचिव, एनएफआईआर (35 अतिरिक्त प्रतियों सहित)
- 2. महासचिव, एआईआरएफ (35 अतिरिक्त प्रतियों सहित)।
- विभागीय परिषद एवं राष्ट्रीय परिषद के सभी सदस्य, सचिव कर्मचारी पक्ष, राष्ट्रीय परिषद, 13-सी, फिरोजशाह रोड, नई दिल्ली (90 अतिरिक्त प्रतियां)।
- 4. महासचिव, फ्रोआ।
- सचिव, आर बी एस एस, ग्रुप "ए" ऑफिसर्स एसोसिएशन, कमरा नं. 402, रेल भवन (5 अतिरिक्त प्रतियों सहित)।
- 6. अध्यक्ष, रेलवे बोर्ड क्लास-II ऑफिसर्स एसोसिएशन।
- 7. महासचिव, इरपोफ, कमरा नं. 341-सी, रेलवे बोर्ड।
- 8. अध्यक्ष, भारतीय रेल क्लास-II ऑफिसर्स एसोसिएशन।
- 9. सचिव, रेलवे बोर्ड मिनिस्ट्रीयल स्टॉफ एसोसिएशन।
- 10. सचिव, रेलवे बोर्ड क्लास-IV स्टॉफ एसोसिएशन।
- 11. महासचिव, एआईआरपीएफ एसोसिएशन।
- 12. महासचिव, अखिल भारतीय अ.जा./अ.ज.आ. रेलवे कर्मचारी एसोसिएशन, कमरा नं. 8, भूतल, रेल भवन, नई दिल्ली110 001.
- 13. महासचिव, सेवानिवृत्त कर्मचारी कल्याण एसोसिएशन (पंजी.) 490ए/16, गुरूद्वारा रोड, गुडगांव।
- 14. मुंख्य रेल संरक्षा आयुक्त, 16, अशोक रोड, लखनऊ।

कृते सचिव, रेलवे बोर्ड।